Dinner up on Monmartre

Dinner up on Monmartre

La Bonne Franquette.

They have really nice stuffs here. Up on the hill, surrounded by really arty stuffs, this restaurant’s delicacies are considered art too I guess?

I went for their Duck a l’orange and, gosh! The meat was so tender and not dry. Very flavorful and I simply enjoyed every mouth of it!

I sampled a little of the escargot and fish from my friends but still find the duck more satisfying. For once my choice was a good one.

We had wine for our dinner too, but we didn’t really wanted to drink it. (we had been drinking, no joke). So we opted for Coke instead. The waiter came and gave up a Coke bottle that was bigger than the wine bottle, which was pretty interesting.

We caught Moulin Rouge after the dinner. The dinner was definitely better than Moulin Rouge I would say.

When you’re in Paris, try that.

http://en.labonnefranquette.com/

Leave a Reply

